Tags

, , ,

Well, this will be a quick one today as I have to get packed for the weekend in L.A.! 🙂  However, I wanted to give a run-down of my workout and amazing meal that I prepared for lunch tomorrow (but of course had to sample tonight).

I woke up early with the fear that we were going to have snow flurries already falling.  To my relief, the snow fall had not yet started so I dressed for the cold and got my butt in gear for some sprints.  This is the drill.  Since Adam wasn’t here to time me (and no, I would have to do this AFTER work if I wanted him to time me… 🙂 ) I had a pre-set length that I was going to run on the street in front of our house (about 2 houses/yards – which equates to approximately a 10 second sprint at the beginning of the drill, probably longer as I progress).  I do 5 sprints with 10 second breaks in between then wait 1 minute and repeat this circuit 3 additional times (for a total of 4 circuits, or 20 sprints).

Once I have caught my breath and drink some H2O, I mosey upstairs and perform 5 pull-ups (that’s until failure for me) and then 20 push-ups.  I rest about 30 seconds and repeat (only this time I can only do 4 pull-ups).

The total workout, including my rest time, is less than 30 minutes.  I love this workout for when I want something intense but that doesn’t take too long. 🙂  Plus, I feel like the sprints really kick-start my metabolism.

Now, for the delicious part!  I had left over shrimp that I needed to eat up before I left for L.A. so I decided to make an impromptu stir-fry for tomorrow’s lunch.  Here is the recipe:

2 button mushrooms, slice

1/4 green pepper, chopped

1/8 of a yellow onion, chopped (because that’s all I had left)

crushed red pepper

garlic powder

1/2 pound of shrimp

4 generous shakes of Frank’s Hot Sauce (with the lid off)

1 tsp of coconut oil

Heat the coconut oil in a medium skillet.  Once hot, add the chopped veggies, garlic powder, and crushed red pepper.  Cook until they just begin to soften.  While the veggies are cooking, combine the shrimp and Frank’s hot sauce in a small bowl.  Once the veggies have softened, add the spicy shrimp mixture and saute for less than 5 minutes (because my shrimp was already cooked).  Voila!  An amazingly quick, delicious meal in meer minutes! 🙂

I hope you all have a great day….I hope to be writing you next from the side of a pool… Mwahaha! 🙂  If that didn’t rub it in enough, I don’t know what will!

