Tags

, , , , , , ,

As promised, here is the amazing breakfast recipe.  This is another one that I usually make on Monday nights while Adam is at pool and we’ll have it throughout the week.  Just makes things easier in the mornings. 🙂  We’ve had this before, the night after our infamous co-hosted wine tasting party with the friends that stayed over, and it was quite a hit.

2 pounds zucchini

1/4 cup finely chopped onion

1/4 ground Italian sausage (we used ours from Pete, so a local piggy)

4 tbsp of pasture butter

3 eggs, beaten (like Rihanna by Chris Brown….KIDDING, KIDDING…or am I, no really, that’s rude, I’m sorry)

1/4 tbsp of fresh, chopped oregano

1/4 cup of parmesan cheese

A couple shakes of garlic powder

Salt and Pepper to taste

Using the grating tool on your food processor, grate the 2 pounds of zucchini.  Heat a large skillet (or a wok) and melt the butter.  Add the zucchini and onion into the skillet and cook until the zucchini and onion have softened.  Using a colander, drain the zucchini.  While the zucchini is draining brown the sausage in the pan with the leftover butter.  Once the sausage has just reached the point of being cooked, place on a plate with paper towels to get rid of any excess grease.   Once the zucchini has cooled use a paper towel to get any additional moisture out…you don’t want the casserole to be too soupy! 🙂

Beat the eggs in a large bowl and combine the zucchini and onions along with the sausage and spices (NOT THE CHEESE).  Mix until they are completely combined.  Pour into a 9×9 baking dish and top the casserole with the parmesan cheese.  Bake at 350 degrees for approximately 35 minutes.

Today’s workout = short and intense (in”tents” – you know who you are)

I started the morning with the sprints that I have posted about in the past.  For those new readers, that consists of 4 sets of 5 sprints – each sprint being approximately 10 seconds each with a 10 second rest in between each sprint and a 1 minute rest between each set.  For all those math gurus out there, that’s a total of 20 sprints.

If that wasn’t tough enough, I decided I wanted to get some strength in there, so I did two rounds of the following…I’ll feel this in the morning since I’m already feeling it! 🙂

5 pull ups (unassisted – each time…THAT’S RIGHT – improvement…)

20 push-ups (nose to the floor)

12 pot-stirrers from Wednesday’s workout with the big ball – I think these are my new faves 🙂

Hope everyone has a “Hoppy” Easter!  I don’t think you’re really supposed to say Hoppy Good Friday…but enjoy your day! 🙂  I’ll post about the egg dying extravaganza this weekend…

