Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Ever get that craving for Mexican food, but don’t want to venture from your healthy ways?  I do ALL the time.  I frequently want Taco Bell, knowing that I shouldn’t ever eat it…that is one huge dilemma, in my book.  As such, Adam and I had to find a solution.  Answer = Mark’s Daily Apple recipe last week – TORTILLA SHELLS!!  I was pretty excited about this one.  While I will say our tortillas turned out more like a chalupa (hence the name of the post), they were awesome, and a lovely addition to our menu than just taco salads!! 🙂  Here is the link to make the chalupa shells:  http://www.marksdailyapple.com/primal-tex-mex-tortillas-and-taco-seasoning/

The menu for this week:

Monday:  Pork Chops with green beans

Tuesday:  Shrimp cakes with spinach slaw and coconut almond dressing

Wednesday:  BOWLING LEAGUE STARTS!!!!! Get pumped…

Thursday:  Chile Verde with Cilantro Lime Cauliflower Rice (Happy Cinco de Mayo y’all…)

Friday:  Filets with steamed broccoli and “twice baked cauliflower mash” – HAPPY BIRTHDAY DINNER TO BREE 🙂

Today’s Workout (I got this one from www.crossfit.com – Tabata Something Else)

Complete 32 intervals of 20 seconds of work followed by ten seconds of rest where the first 8 intervals are pull-ups, the second 8 are push-ups, the third 8 intervals are sit-ups, and finally, the last 8 intervals are squats. There is no rest between exercises.  I was pretty glad that this was such a short workout since I was DYING after the pull-ups section.  I really enjoy tabata style workouts because you can push yourself for a short amount of time for the max number of reps, knowing it will be over soon.  Try it and let me know what you thought!

Mean Jeanne and I always take bi-annual trips to the outlet mall that is about an hour away for birthday and Christmas shopping (to make our money go further), which took place on Sunday.  🙂  It’s so fun to try on clothes when you feel GREAT about yourself (and drop a size since Christmas).  🙂  I challenge everyone to keep up their healthy habits this week…STRICTLY!!!  Let me know how it goes! 🙂

Good luck to all those Mini Marathon runners on Saturday (my B-day…won’t let you all forget that one… 🙂 )

