Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Well, you know how I am always raving about every recipe we try?  I guess it’s just that time to say while we enjoyed last night’s dinner, it wasn’t exactly worth the effort you had to put in.  And by this I mean it was kind of labor intensive (we’ve definitely made more difficult meals than this, but it was on the front and back-end of the meal with a less pleasing result).  For example, I think I spent a good 5-8 minutes (think about that, it’s a long time) scrubbing the freaking pan after it had soaked for a good 20-25 minutes in hot, soapy water.  Ugh.  So, now that I shared that fact, I KNOW that no one will want to try the recipe.  HOWEVER, I will say, it was delicious, just not one we’re going to repeat.  If you do want the recipe, you can contact me directly, but my guess is I’ll hear crickets! 🙂

The Workout:

3 rounds of the following:

Overhead Squats Presses (12 reps)

Standing, single arm presses (12 reps each side, I did 15 lb dumbbells the first 2 rounds, but then had to go to 12 lb for the last one because my arms/shoulders said, “Uhh, I don’t think so, Bree.”)

Pull-Ups (5 reps – I only had to do assisted pull-ups on the last 2-3, I can’t remember)

Pot-stirrers (12 reps, 6 to each side)

Un-even push ups (10 reps – NOSE TO THE FLOOR PEOPLE!  No cheating!!)

I am already weak/sore from this one…so GOOD LUCK! 🙂  By the way, this is the Men’s health workout that I posted a couple of weeks ago, so you can get the definitions of the moves from my previous post, or you can contact me and I’ll be more than happy to explain them! 🙂

What to look forward to on this blog you ask??  I just finished “The Tao of Pooh” and “The Te of Piglet” – I’m a huge Winnie the Pooh fan – and it kind of opened my eyes a bit…just to give a little teaser…

