Tags

, , , ,

If you know me at all, you know that my biggest weakness is pizza.  If you lived with me in college it was not uncommon to walk out of your room on a Saturday or Sunday morning to find a box of pizza on the table with two slices missing…

That’s right, I would always order a late night pizza and just eat two slices.  That being said, I wanted to change my lifestyle but not feel like I was missing out on the old things that I love.  Adam found this lady’s blog where she conducted The Great Pizza Experiment…and man do I love her for it! 🙂  We have tried only two of her many, many kinds of crust, but we loved the Hybrid crust so much that we didn’t want to venture on to any others.  We have plenty of time for that…right??

Here is the link to her recipe:  http://stuffimakemyhusband.blogspot.com/2011/02/hybrid-pizza.html  We use this and substitute half of the cheese with the cauliflower rice that she mentions.  Here are some of our pictures!

Also – I am going to start a new “series” the week after this one.  It’s going to be called “The Why Series.”  I have been getting a lot of questions from people (family, co-workers, friends, etc.) regarding my lifestyle change and why we do certain things.  I am going to take one of these questions a week and answer them so that you can get a better understanding of why Adam and I are doing the things we are… 🙂  Enjoy and Bon Appetite!!

