Tags

, , , , , , ,

Well hello again world!  It seems like it’s been forever since I’ve last posted!  I apologize for that.  We had a conference for work that kept me pretty occupied…but I’m back! 🙂  I just wanted to give everyone a taste of what we’ll be eating this week…get pumped! 🙂

Sunday:

Brunch:  Veggie omelet with pasture sausage breakfast patties from Pete… 🙂

Dinner:  Roasted Whole Chicken with Veggies (I’ll provide a detailed recipe)

Monday:

Breakfast:  Fasting

Lunch:  Left over roasted chicken from Sunday’s Dinner

Dinner:  48-hour marinated Tamari and Pineapple grass-fed round steak from Betsy with Asparagus from our CSA (we’ll thank farmer Amos for that one…) – the steak recipe is an inspiration from my brother’s famous dish (thanks Chad)…

Tuesday:

Breakfast:  That famous Zucchini egg bake that I’ve posted about before

Lunch:  “Tuna Salad” Salad

Dinner:  Buttery Catfish in a Creamy Shallot Sauce (from http://www.marksdailyapple.com/buttery-catfish-in-a-creamy-shallot-sauce/)

Wednesday:

Breakfast:  Fast

Lunch:  Lettuce Wrap Turkey and Ham mockwiches (I’ll give more detail on Wednesday) 🙂 – this is a test run for Carb day on Friday – SO EXCITED!!!

Dinner:  We’ll be bowling so this is our “cheat day/20% day” of nachos (it’s included in our fee…)

Thursday:

Breakfast:  Zucchini egg bake

Lunch:  Salad with the veggies that we get from our CSA (thank you Amos!)

Dinner:  Chicken & Artichokes with Garlic Sauce

Friday:

Breakfast:  Fast

Lunch:  Lettuce wraps (Ham and Turkey with provolone, cucumber, alfalfa sprouts, etc.)

Dinner:  Zucchini lasagna with Italian “breadsticks” (from http://www.lifeasaplate.com/2011/01/10/gluten-free-grain-free-italian-breadsticks/)

I know I’m a little bias, but I am INCREDIBLY excited for this week’s meals.  I will also say, that living in Indianapolis, this is one exciting week and upcoming weekend with the Indy 500 approaching!  Looking forward to seeing all of the family and friends for Carb Day and the Race!!!

