Tags

, , , , ,

So…I just realized this morning that I had this post drafted on Saturday and just never posted it…enjoy! 🙂

Well, I’m FINALLY back! 🙂  Sorry for the (too) long hiatus from blog posting.  After having a marathon of partying with family and friends over Memorial Day weekend for the Indy 500, I had to spend this week hard at work, putting the house back together, and SLEEPING!  Something I do quite well…

But, no excuses, Adam and I are back to it.  We had an extremely relaxing Friday night sipping red wine on the back patio and taking several walks just to get moving and keep the pup entertained.  This morning we woke up well rested and motivated.  We started our morning with a cross-fit workout that we saw on one of the other blogs that I follow, it consisted of the following, which was for time:

21 reps deadlifts (I did 65 lbs. – I know, weak sauce, but I’m working on upping my strength)

21 box jumps (18-inches off the ground)

15 reps deadlifts

15 box jumps

9 reps deadlifts

9 box jumps

That’s it!  Sound easy?  It may have taken me less than 6 minutes (ok, I KNOW I am slow too…I’m WORKING on it!) 🙂 but I was pretty sweaty and DEFINITELY out of breath.  Try this one, it’s great.  I plan on doing this workout periodically to get faster and faster!

Now, onto the treat…coconut pancakes with berry “syrup”…primal of course! 🙂  The syrup is completely all-natural.  We made it ourselves actually.  And, I wouldn’t really call it syrup, but probably just juice.  We had sauteed some berries for a late night dessert one night and had all of the juice, or syrup, leftover.  We couldn’t possibly waste all that deliciousness, so we jarred it and saved it for this exact moment.  The juice is from blueberries, raspberries, and blackberries.

The pancakes consist of coconut flour, baking powder, 3 eggs, coconut milk, a touch of honey, and melted butter or coconut oil, whichever you prefer.  Then, we topped with our syrup, additional berries, and shaved, unsweetened coconut…yum!!

