Tags

, ,

So, I know it’s been awhile, and I apologize for that.  But, last night’s dinner was too good to not talk about.  On the menu:  Grilled pork chops (from Pete) topped with a Fennel Pesto (from farmer Amos) along with steamed broccoli (from farmer Amos) topped with melted pasture butter…YUM! 🙂

The Fennel Pesto goes SOMETHING like this, because I can’t 100% remember what Adam did:

Pine Nuts

Grated Fennel

Minced Garlic

Lemon Juice (or zest)

Fresh Basil

Olive Oil

Salt and Pepper to taste

Throw all of that into a food processor, and you have the PERFECT topping for grilled pork chops, chicken,  or any kind of fish!

Ever since those burgers with the cherry salsa we (or maybe just me) have been on a cherry kick! 🙂  We had a recipe for a Peach Claflouti and decided to change the recipe to incorporate cherries.  I will say that because I had to pit three cups of cherries by hand that my fingers are still stained purple and I kind of look like a hobo because of it.  But, we still have half of the claflouti in our fridge (I am SERIOUSLY tempted to eat it all right now since Adam’s still at work and I’m at home…mwahahah) and it’s hard not to eat the whole thing in one sitting! 🙂  If you’re interested in the recipe, just contact me, it’s not hard at all, and I would love to share it! 🙂  Have a great weekend everyone!

