Tags

,

Today was our 16-week appointment and man was I excited! 🙂  I couldn’t wait to hear the heartbeat again, just to reassure me that everything was ok.  It’s definitely starting to feel real considering my belly is popping out a bit!  However, I THINK that I’ve felt Batman move.  I’m not positive, but when I was laying down for bed last night I felt a series of  “butterflies” and “popping” feelings.  The doctor said it could definitely be the baby, but obviously isn’t sure.

The heartbeat was 146 bpm, which is in the healthy range, so clearly we were excited.  Our ultrasound is scheduled for November 9th, and we can’t wait to find out if Batman is a boy or a girl!! 🙂

Tonight’s dinner was an amazing homemade eggplant parmesan with homemade sausage and beef meatballs! 🙂  YUM!

