We are officially at 22 weeks and everything is going perfectly! 🙂  I really don’t have any complaints, just that it’s getting harder to maneuver myself around.  Meaning, while getting on the ground to try to arrange the Christmas tree skirts…it was considerably more difficult this year than it was last year! 😉  I know, I know, it’s a little early to be decorating for Christmas, but we had a free weekend and we’ll be out of town for Thanksgiving, so now we can come home to a nicely decorated house and be in the Christmas spirit from the very beginning!  I think Adam is going to have to be the one to get them out from under the tree this year since I will be at least 6 weeks further along!  I know I’m only going to be getting bigger, so I shouldn’t think this way, but I just feel SO big now!  However, I am extremely grateful that I look pregnant so I don’t just feel fat all of the time.

I had a dream last night that our baby girl was born.  It was so exciting, even though there were some pretty weird things that went on…like she could talk to me right away and tell me what she liked and didn’t like (man, I wish that were actually true!).

Oh yea!  We went out Saturday afternoon to watch the Ohio State game, and a friend of a friend has a 1-year-old daughter that pretty much loved Adam.  They were playing a game that involved touching their index fingers together, and when they touched she went nuts!  It was really cute.  Then, she kept taking Adam’s hat and throwing it on the floor, and trying to stick her arm completely in Adam’s beer glass!  It was adorable, and I know he’s going to be a great dad!  Here’s a glimpse of the whale I’m becoming (I may sound like I don’t like it…but I love every second of it… :))

This is what I tried to post on Saturday but couldn’t get the picture to work…

Not only has this Saturday morning ALREADY been super productive, and it’s before 10 am, but we’ve also had a HUGE milestone (in my mind anyway).  After one of my many early morning trips to the bathroom around 6am, Batgirl decided that she wanted to throw some karate moves Mom’s way.  I absolutely LOVE feeling her move, so I welcomed this event, even though I was trying to go back to sleep. 🙂  What was even better though was that this was the first time I could feel her movements with my hand on my belly!  So, me, being the probably horrible wife that I am, woke Adam up at 6am on a Saturday morning so he could feel Batgirl move.  Luckily, probably more for me, he COULD feel her move so it wasn’t a waste!  I was so incredibly excited that Adam was able to feel his daughter kick and punch! 🙂  It was fun to share that experience with him.

After we did finally get up for the day, we were MOTIVATED!  We (mainly Adam, but I definitely helped) assembled the crib, took down the tape from painting the trim, and cleaned up the baby’s room.  The crib (and room in general) looks awesome! 🙂  I know I’m a little biased, but I’m pretty excited about it.  Everything is starting to come together, and I love it!  Just wanted to give an update!  Here is what it looks like so far! 🙂

