Tags

, , ,

I had my 24 week appointment yesterday and it went very well.  I’m always surprised how quickly most of the appointments go.  I feel like I spent more time in the waiting room this time than seeing the doctor.  Oh well! 🙂

I got to hear Batgirl’s hearbeat, and I just love hearing it so much.  I could seriously listen for hours without getting bored.  But, of course, I only got to listen for what felt like less than a minute.  The doctor I saw this time measured my belly for the first time.  I can’t remember how big he said I was, but he said I was right on track.  I was SHOCKED that I still have only gained 12 pounds.  He said I’m doing really well, weight wise, so that made me feel good! 🙂

Next month is my glucose test.  Not extremely excited about that.  Let’s hope I don’t fail, because if I do, then I have to take the 3 hour test, and I really don’t want to have to do that, or prick my finger after meals.  Gross.  Hopefully everything will be ok. 🙂

Some non-baby news, our master bathroom remodel project is finished! 🙂  It looks so amazing, and we’re extremely happy with the work that was done.  We’re excited to be able to use it for the first time tomorrow morning!

Adam and I take our birthing class this weekend.  We signed up for the “express” class because we didn’t want to attend 4 weeks of three hour night classes (one night a week), so we decided to knock it out in one weekend.  While this weekend will seem not as fun spent in these classes, at least they’ll be over shortly!  Hopefully we learn something and find the class helpful.  At the very least, I’m excited for Adam to get to see the maternity ward since they just remodeled it. 🙂  My dad and I went through it a little while ago and it’s truly amazing, just as nice as a Hilton hotel! 🙂

I also went to interview a pediatrician today during lunch.  I didn’t really know what to expect, but I was really happy with the doctor.  I think we’re going to go with her and not waste time interviewing more pediatricians because 1) She was really nice and answered my questions how I was hoping she would, 2) She is super close to our house and where we’ll take Batgirl to daycare, and 3) She is a St. Vincent’s doctor (which is under AH Holdings) so we get a great deal with Adam’s insurance.  Plus, my mom’s friend takes her two children to this doctor and loves her, so I’m excited.

Anyway – Here is my 24 week picture!

