Welcome to the third trimester! 🙂  I can’t believe we’re already there.  Still feeling great and nothing too crazy to report.  Adam now has to push me up from the couch when I’m trying to get up because I just simply sink in and with this big belly, I can’t get up (gracefully) on my own! 🙂  He was also nice enough to put my socks on for me one morning!  What a sweetie. 

I love how active baby girl is now! 🙂  While I don’t always notice it (like when I’m busy cleaning or walking Riley – the puppy) I’ve been noticing it a lot more now that I’m back at work from Christmas break.  Sitting at my desk working on the computer definitely gives me time to think about baby girl karate kicking away! 🙂  It’s fun!

Tomorrow morning is my glucose exam and I’m kind of nervous.  I REALLY don’t want to have gestational diabetes, not that anyone would, but I’m so scared that I’ll have to prick my finger possibly 4 times a day to check my blood sugar.  I have been 95% on my diet for at least the last 10 days.  It hasn’t been hard at all and I’m really proud of myself to be honest.  I haven’t been eating grains at all and the only splurges I had were popcorn, sparkling apple juice for new years, and a half of a slice of my mom’s flourless chocolate torte. 🙂  For those being my only splurges in 10 days, I’m pretty happy.  I also haven’t had sugar in 2 1/2 whole days.  I am hoping that will push me towards falling in the normal range for the glucose test, but only time will tell.  That being said, as of this morning, I have gained 16 pounds for the pregnancy.  The websites and books I’ve been reading have stated at this stage I should have gained anywhere from 17-24 pounds, so on that note, I’m a happy camper! 🙂

Without making you wait any longer, here is my weekly picture!  I’ll keep everyone posted on the results of my test once I find out (I would imagine in a couple of days).

