Tags

, , , , ,

I’ve officially passed my glucose test! 🙂  Looking back on it, I think I was a little dramatic about the test, surprised anyone?? 🙂  However, I’m incredibly grateful that I don’t have to prick my finger at least 4 times a day now, so I’m pretty excited about that!

I’m ALSO really excited about the upcoming month!  I know, most people are probably thinking, “Why?  You’re an accountant, this is the worst time of the year for you!”  And NO, it’s not because I do taxes, because I don’t…but it is a busy time.  However, this is SHOWER MONTH!!!!  Super pumped for my first shower with the St. Louis crew this weekend!  I’ve made a promise to both my mom and to the baby (because she totally cares) that I wouldn’t cheat and look at the registry online so that I can be surprised at the shower with the presents, but it’s SO hard to not look!  Luckily I’m super busy at work right now so I’m honestly not even tempted during the day, so I should make it without a problem.  It’s just the darn phone apps that will make it so hard on the drive down to STL on Friday night!  My mom might have to monitor me… 🙂

Baby girl is still doing well!  Her heart rate was 140 bpm on Thursday when I went to the doctor for the glucose test.  It was of course exciting to hear.  I just seriously can’t believe that we only have 11 weeks left until my due date!  I know that this time is absolutely going to fly by since it’s “busy season.”  Since the big day is getting to be so close, Adam and I started putting together my “push playlist.”  This is the playlist that we’re going to have on Adam’s iPod for in the labor and delivery room to HOPEFULLY distract me from the pain. 🙂  So far, I have approximately 17 hours of music, and that was just from going through Adam’s current music library!  I still have a lot of newer songs that I want to download to put on the list for a great wide variety.  I am HOPING that if I have 20+ hours of music, I’ll be lucky and have a shorter labor and not get to hear all of the music!  Plus, it would be nice to have a super wide variety of music for if a certain type of music annoys me at the time, so we can keep skipping until I find something I am happy with.  Hopefully I’m not that annoying in the delivery room, but who knows how I’ll respond! 🙂

We were hanging out with a couple that just recently had a baby on Sunday and they mentioned that we should take every opportunity to be spontaneous before baby girl arrives since once she’s here that aspect of life goes out the window for quite some time.  We’re going to try to make  those efforts to be spontaneous in the upcoming weeks.  However, it’s kind of funny to think about because I don’t think I’m a spontaneous person at all, I like to plan almost every detail of my life out before I do it…so we’ll see how that goes!

I’m kind of pumped that I get to go to the doctor every 2 weeks now instead of every 4.  That may be weird, but any extra opportunities to hear her heartbeat I will gladly welcome!  Without further delay, here is my 29 week picture!  Can’t believe there are only 11 weeks left! 🙂

