Tags

, , ,

So – I am not quite sure if this is going to be a continuing trend, or if this is just because I’m really stressed at work.  I guess we’ll have to wait and see.  However, this is the second night now that I honestly just haven’t been able to sleep.  Yesterday Batgirl woke me up at 3am with her karate moves and I just couldn’t get back to sleep at all.  But tonight, even though after working a really long day I thought I would be able to sleep through anything, I simply can’t fall asleep!

Anyone who knows me knows that this is extremely unusual.  I’m usually the first one asleep in any occasion, even on planes.  I haven’t been sleeping the best in the past two weeks, but the last two days definitely take the cake! 🙂

Oh well, I can consider this “on the job” training for when baby girl arrives and I’ll be majorly sleep deprived, right?!  At least I have been able to get a few things done.  I reconciled the checkbook (not like that takes too long since I do that regularly because it’s fun to me) I did some strength exercises, and I’m contemplating unloading the dishwasher and getting a head start on making our lunches for tomorrow, but we’ll see how ambitious I get, as I think writing this blog post is making me pretty sleepy.  Maybe that’s the trick! 🙂  More computer time…

Definitely not complaining – I was just looking for something to do, and maybe other people have experienced similar things during the third trimester?  Just a thought!

