Tags

, , ,

I know I probably say this every week…but seriously, I can’t believe I’m at 30 weeks!  Only 10 short weeks to go (70 days to be exact!).  We’ve also officially started “shower month,” which has been amazing so far!  My aunts in St. Louis threw me an amazing shower that I will always remember!  It was at La Hacienda, and they decorated so nicely to match the theme of Bat Girl’s room!  I don’t have the pictures yet, but I’ll post them soon!  They had pink and green balloons and napkins.  The centerpieces on the tables were beautiful white flowers with baby’s breath and greenery in adorable glass baby bottles.  They had beautifully decorated cupcakes along with hand made (and iced!) cookies! 🙂  They were mainly in the shape of a stroller/carriage, but there was one EXTREMELY special one in the shape of a onesie, that was decorated with the words “Bat Girl”!!!  I loved it!

It was so great to see most of my family on my mom’s side (those of you that couldn’t attend were absolutely missed)!  It was fun to catch up and laugh as we played the games…which taught me that I REALLY need to brush up on my nursery rhymes!  Present time was amazing (as it usually is…).  We got so much stuff that we need, and I’m really excited about everything we got!  As soon as we got home, I had Adam help me put together the pack n’ play and we learned how to operate the car seat so we don’t look like fools the first time we try to use it.  Although I am definitely going to practice putting one of Riley’s stuffed animals into the car seat in hopes of not looking like even more of an idiot for not being able to get my baby girl inside!!

And can’t forget to mention the favors!  They were Hershey bars that had wrappers that said “Welcome Baby Katulak” and on the back it said the parents names, grandparents names, due date, date of the shower, location, etc.  It also included a magnetic pad of paper with cute quotes about baby girls, parenting, being a mother, etc.

So, all-in-all I want to sincerely my Aunt Colleen, Aunt Teresa, and Aunt Joanne for an amazing shower!  Meaghan – thank you so much for all of the work that you put into it as well! 🙂  It was amazing, and I know I’ll never forget it!  Also – thank you to everyone that was able to make it (or be there in spirit!!) as it really meant a lot to Adam, Bat Girl, and me!

On Wednesday, Adam and I have our Newborn Care class at the hospital which we’re really looking forward to.  I’m hoping it answers a lot of the questions like how often to bathe your baby and effective (hopefully!) methods on how to soothe a baby, etc.  All of the stuff that I’m really nervous about basically.  I have another doctor’s appointment on Thursday as now I’m going every two weeks.  Should be a good time.  I feel like this week I REALLY popped out even more!  Adam said when I came home from St. Louis this weekend I looked bigger than I did on Friday, and honestly, I FEEL bigger!!  I guess that’s a good sign.  🙂  Anyway, take a look for yourselves!

