Tags

, , ,

I’m officially 8 months pregnant, and things are still going extremely well! 🙂  It’s so exciting to have such a smooth pregnancy!  Knock on wood! 🙂

We had our third shower this weekend, which was in Dayton, Ohio with Adam’s family and friends.  It was fantastic!  I can’t believe how amazingly lucky I have been with all of my showers, thank you to everyone!!  The party planners have really thought of every last detail to make it fantastic!  At this shower, the theme was definitely Bat Girl! 🙂  The party favors were super cute Batman tin buckets filled with pink and red Hershey Kisses, a pink tea-light candle with adorable sayings attached, and a fantastic “onesie” cookie that was delicious! 🙂  We played baby bingo and also played a game where everyone received a clothes pin, and if you said the word “baby” and someone caught you, you had to forfeit your pin to them.  The person with the most pins at the end of the shower won the prize!  I was doing really well until I started opening gifts, then the first Babies R Us gift card totally made me say the forbidden word!  Oh well, it was a very good time.  The presents were even “delivered” to me in a bat mobile!!!!  It was awesome.  They had converted a pack n’ play into a bat mobile with a toy steering wheel, Batman themed plates as wheels, and side fins made out of poster board.  It was awesome. 🙂  Thank you very much to Adam’s aunts for throwing the shower for me!

Besides having a slight cold that is keeping me up at night (bummer), everything is going extremely well.  I have my 32 week appointment tomorrow, so hopefully everything is still on track for a March 26th delivery!  Adam and I have made a list of things we would like to get done before the baby arrives, and while it’s really not THAT bad, it certainly looks like a really long list!  So, now that we won’t be traveling, we’re going to start knocking through stuff on the weekends so that we can be as prepared as we can be for when she decides to make her big debut! 🙂  We’re just getting so excited to meet her! 🙂

Anyway – here is my 32 week picture!

