Adam and I were able to accomplish A LOT this past weekend, and the nursery looks REALLY good! ๐Ÿ™‚ย  Adam (with a tiny bit of help from me) installed a ceiling fan in the baby’s room in addition to putting up the curtains that my mom was nice enough to make for the nursery!ย  It’s amazing how much curtains can change the look of a room!ย  She also made a bed skirt for the crib, which makes the crib look a lot more comfortable.ย  I’m sure once we get the mattress pad and sheets on it will look a lot more like a bed as well.ย  We were also able to install some decorative shelves so that we can display knick-knacks or picture frames more easily.

This weekend our big project is going to be cooking meals that we can freeze for after the baby is born so we don’t have to spend all of the time cooking that we probably won’t have!ย  Our first feast is going to be baked spaghetti squash with meatballs.ย  I’m really excited about this meal as it’s one of my favorites. ๐Ÿ™‚ We’re going to half-bake it and put it in one of the many freezer containers we’ve purchased so all we have to do is thaw it out and pop it in the oven when it comes close to dinner time! ๐Ÿ™‚ย  I know even though we plan on cooking meals for the next six weeks to freeze we’re going to fly through them and it’s not going to seem like we cooked enough.ย  But hopefully it helps us to get into a bit of a routine before we have to start making meals.

Other than that, there is nothing really to report.ย  The pregnancy is going well, I have another appointment on Thursday of next week, but so far I’m measuring and weighing in as expected.ย  Here’s the 33 week belly photo! ๐Ÿ™‚

