Tags

, , , , ,

Only 4 more weeks to go!!  I can’t believe it! 🙂  I will now be going to the doctor every week for appointments.  I’m excited that I get to hear her heartbeat every week.  As long as we make it to next week, we’ll have what is considered a full term baby, which is extremely exciting!

This was a big weekend for preparing for baby (kind of).  We packed our bags for the hospital since she could really come at any time now.  We also made two dinners to freeze:  Short ribs and Kickin’ Chicken with Broccoli.  I also totally got caught up in cute baby clothes at Target this weekend!  We found a onesie that says, “My first Easter” and it has a fuzzy bunny and two chicks on it – adorable.  THEN, on the butt, it has a fuzzy cotton bunny tail! 🙂  Of course, I had to then buy the matching hat that has a bunny face on it and bunny ears!!  I’m such a sucker!  But, she officially has her first Easter outfit! 🙂

I have been noticing over the last couple of days I have had to go to the bathroom about every 30 minutes, which is starting to get annoying, so these last 4 weeks could seem like an eternity if I’m constantly running to the bathroom.  Also, when I’ve been walking Riley, I notice an increase in Braxton Hicks contractions.  From everything I’ve read, and heard from friends, this is completely normal around this time of the pregnancy.  At long as they’re not painful, regular, time-able contractions, I’m fine.

This week I have my Group B Strep test at the doctor.  Apparently approximately 30% of women have Group B Strep, which is a bacteria that can grow in your intestines/etc. and can be harmful to baby if it goes untreated during labor for a natural delivery.  That being said, they test you at 36 weeks because the bacteria can come and go in women.  If you test positive, you just have to receive penicillin every 4 hours during the labor process and baby should be fine.  Let’s just hope I don’t have it, but there’s nothing I can do about it if I do, so no use in worrying about it.

This week’s task is to figure out how to install the car seat bases into each of our cars.  I called the Carmel Police Department to make our appointment to get our car seats inspected for this Saturday morning.  It’s a requirement to have them inspected before you take your baby home from the hospital, and according to the Carmel Police Department’s website 90% of people install them incorrectly!  That’s a crazy high percentage.  Hopefully we’re able to figure this one out, but if not, at least we know it will be corrected before we take Bat Girl home. 🙂

Here is this week’s picture along with two pictures of the baby’s room and the excited big sister!  It’s coming together! 🙂  Don’t worry, the stuffed animals will not be in the crib when baby is, but for now, that’s the only place for them!

 

 

 

 

 

 

