Tags

, , , ,

Wow, I can’t believe I’m sitting here with a 2 month old baby already!  These last two months have been a complete blur – but an amazing one at that.  We have experienced SO much!  We have experienced the hardships of breastfeeding, and it getting easier; we have experienced many sleepless nights; but we have also experienced endless hours of precious cuddle time; that first intentional smile; and her rolling over from her tummy to her back (just to name a few). 🙂

As my maternity leave is approaching the end (I only have 4 weeks left), I’m starting to get incredibly anxious and sad to leave my baby girl.  I know she’ll be in excellent hands with the Day Care provider that we have selected, but it will still be hard to not spend my days with my beautiful baby.

I can’t believe how much she has grown in the past two months!  Keep in mind when we brought Addison home, she only weighed 4 pounds 13 ounces, and last week when I weighed myself and then weighed myself carrying her on the scale she was 9 pounds 4 ounces – so she’s almost doubled her weight!  She has changed so much in these past two months, but it’s been a great transformation to watch!

Adam and I are so incredibly blessed to have this amazing baby girl.  Parenthood is more exciting than I ever thought it would be. 🙂  I’m excited for all of the times to come!

As for me – I am 2 pounds away from my pre-pregnancy/post Napa Valley weight (I gained some weight in Napa – bummer – but it was worth it!).  I started semi working out at post partum week 3, but over the last two weeks have increased my workouts to 3-4 times a week with walking most of the off weeks (if the weather has been nice) with Addison in her stroller.  While incredibly tough, I’m determined to get back to my ideal weight and body!!  I only have 13 pounds to go, and I know I can do it.  My internal goal is to get there by the end of July – so we’ll see!  When I was 3 months pregnant I could do 5 pull-ups without assistance.  Currently, I can’t do a full one unassisted, which bums me out.  However, at least 5 months of not doing them will do that to you!  Oh well, I’m on my way to getting there again.

After 6 weeks of having Addison, Adam and I have started trying to watch what we’re eating again.  It has definitely helped, but I still need to be more strict with myself if I want to get there!  Being home all day, and burning the extra energy with breastfeeding doesn’t help – but let’s be honest, that’s an excuse for me not maintaining my will power!  However, my 27th birthday is approaching (next Monday) so I plan on having some birthday treats (but still eating well besides the treats) and then kicking it into HIGH GEAR once the birthday celebration(s) are over! 😉

Here is Addison’s 2 month picture for your viewing pleasure! 🙂

